Submissions now open for the Four Quartets Prize

The Poetry Society of America has opened submissions for the 2018 Four Quartets Prize. The prize is for a unified and complete sequence of poems published in America in a print or online journal, chapbook, or book in 2018.

The judges this year are Rowan Ricardo Phillips, Carmen Giménez Smith, and Rosanna Warren.

The prize will be presented by the T. S. Eliot Foundation in partnership with the Poetry Society of America. Three finalists will receive $1,000 each. The winner will receive an additional $20,000.

The deadline for submissions is 22 December 2018. The announcement of the short list will take place in Spring, 2019, followed shortly by the announcement of the winner.

More information about the prize here.