The call for submissions for the 2019 T S Eliot Prize has now gone out to publishers.

The 2019 judging panel will be chaired by John Burnside, alongside Sarah Howe and Nick Makoha. The judges will be looking for the best new poetry collection written in English and published in the UK or Ireland in 2019.

Singe author poetry collections published in the calendar year 2019 are eligible and publishers are urged to send in their submissions by the closing date of 2 August.

Submission details.