Hosted by the inimitable Ian McMillan, the fabulous T. S. Eliot Prize Readings on 13 January will showcase the poets shortlisted for the 2018 T S Eliot Prize by the judges, Chair Sinéad Morrissey, Daljit Nagra and Clare Pollard.

All ten poets chosen by the judges have accepted the invitation to read, so we’re looking forward to a wonderful evenining of great poetry from Ailbhe Darcy, Terrance Hayes, Zaffar Kunial, Nick Laird, Fiona Moore, Sean O’Brien, Phoebe Power, Richard Scott, Tracy K. Smith and Hannah Sullivan. For the first time, the shortlist includes five debut collections in what has been described by the Guardian as an ‘intensely political’ list.

An exciting evening of poetry will offer the opportunity to hear some of the best contemporary poets in the English-speaking world reading from their own work, on the evening before the announcement of the winner of the most valuable prize in British poetry.

Book online now!